The Planning and Zoning Commission is a seven member board appointed by City Council.  The Planning and Zoning Commission serves a three year term with the appointments being staggered.

The responsibilities of the Commission include:

  • To make recommendations to the City Council on zone changes and special use permits
  • To approve or deny subdivision plats
  • To approve shopping centers
  • To consider temporary mobile home permits
  • To consider any modifications to the Zoning Ordinance or Comprehensive Plan

Planning and Zoning Commission Members:

  • Chairman –  Joseph Ceasar
  • Vice Chairman –  Keith Green
  • Member – Nathan Gann
  • Member – Kevin Cota
  • Member – Brent Shankle
  • Member – Keisha Williams
  • Member – Jack Ellis

The Planning and Zoning Commission meets the second and fourth Monday of every month.  Please refer to the Planning and Zoning Commission's Hearing Schedule on the menu for the dates.