Top Row Left to Right:
Former Human Resources Director: Rodney Ivy
Economic Development Director: Bob Samford
Communications Director: Jessica Pebsworth
Interim City Manager: Kevin Gee
IT Director: Scott Feaster

Bottom Row Left to Right:
City Secretary: Kara Andrepont
Former Assistant City Manager: Jason Arnold
Former City Manager: Bruce W. Green
Asst. City Manager: Gerald Williamson
Finance Director: Belinda Melancon
(Not Pictured City Attorney: Erika Neill)

The City of Lufkin operates under the Council-Manager form of government, with all legislative and policy-making responsibilities vested in the City Council and all administrative responsibilities vested in the City Manager. To assist in the execution of his responsibilities, the City Manager has an administrative staff.


Kevin Gee
Kevin Gee

Interim City Manager
(936) 633-0414

Kevin came to work for the City in 2018. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Civil Engineering from Texas A&M University and is a licensed professional engineer in the State of Texas. He has over 20 years of experience in transportation and public works engineering. Kevin is married with two children.

Kevin was promoted to Interim City Manager in January 2022.
Gerald Williamson

Assistant City Manager
(936) 633-0203

Gerald Williamson was appointed Assistant City Manager in July 2020 and oversees IT, HR, Municipal Court, Convention Services, Kurth Memorial Library, and Public Safety. In August 1987, Williamson began his service to the citizens of Lufkin as an officer for Lufkin Police Department. Gerald was appointed Chief of Police in February 2014. In 2018, the Fire and Police departments were restructured and Gerald was chosen for the position of Director of Public Safety. 

Kara Andrepont
Kara Andrepont

City Secretary
(936) 633-0244

Kara Andrepont was named City Secretary in February 2012. She has been employed with the City of Lufkin since 1998. As City Secretary she is responsible for the management, organization and processing of all official records of the City as well as the preparation of all City Council meeting documents along with conducting all Municipal elections. Kara is a Texas Registered Municipal Clerk as well as a Certified Municipal Clerk and Athenian Fellow through the International Institute of Municipal Clerks (IIMC). She is also an active member of the Texas Municipal Clerks Association (TMCA) and serves as President of the local Pineywoods Chapter of TMCA.
Erika Neill
Erika Neill

City Attorney
(936) 633-0260

Erika Neill has served the City of Lufkin as city attorney since 2020.
Jessica Pebsworth
Jessica Pebsworth
Communications Director

Jessica Pebsworth was named the City's Communications Director in October 2020. 

She joined the City of Lufkin in 2015 as the Public Relations Specialist of Lufkin Police Department. Before joining the City of Lufkin, Jessica spent six years at Lufkin Daily News as a crime reporter and city editor. 

She graduated from Stephen F. Austin State University in 2007 with a Bachelor of Arts in Communications.